The beginners' corner

Not a techie yet? Tech for Retail presents you with one word per week
to understand everything about digital transformation!


Receive updates
and all the retail news
by subscribing to our newsletter!

The development of the OMS, for Order Management System, responds to the profound changes facing retailers today, which are materialized by new precise needs of consumers. The boundaries between physical and online stores are becoming increasingly blurred, and customers now want to have access to multiple solutions for payment, delivery, product returns, and procurement. In the face of these upheavals, it is imperative to use efficient order management systems that can offer a quality customer experience, while ensuring an effective link between the various processes such as inventory management, logistics, CRM or delivery. [Read More]

As the name suggests, data driven means "driven by data", which applies to retail companies as well as to other sectors in a similar way. This recent method of understanding both the strategy and the management of a company's processes makes sense with the emergence of advanced software and services for data collection. The right analysis and the intelligent interpretation of the collected data will allow to make the right choices for the customers, but also to optimize the organization and the costs of a company. [Read More]

Among the most significant developments in recent months are certain upheavals in retail, which are gradually becoming the norm, such as in-store pick-up and drive-through habits. Faced with the closure of physical stores, retailers are multiplying their ingenuity to adapt to the situation, and take advantage of the opportunities offered to offer a new vision of shopping. By combining the comfort of the digital experience with the convenience of an in-store shopping session, live shopping offers a revolution for both customers and retailers. [Read More]

The omnichannel strategy is the logical mutation of multichannel and cross-channel, resulting from the evolution of consumer behavior, who now navigate between online sites, physical stores, pick-up and multiple delivery and return methods. Omnichannel has become a necessity for retailers in order to respond to customer demand, who want to buy from where they want, when they want, using different distribution and communication channels. [Read More]

The growth of digital in shopping behavior, linked to the explosion of e-commerce, has pushed retailers to innovate in the experience to be offered in store. Faced with the multiplication of innovative online tools to facilitate the conversion process on websites, physical stores must reinvent themselves to attract customers and offer them an equally fluid experience. Phygital was born from this desire to bring the best digital tools to physical stores, to improve the customer experience and boost direct sales. [Read More]

The emergence of new consumption patterns has led to innovative ways of understanding the act and path of purchase for retail brands for several years. The increasing digitalization gives the opportunity to process a large flow of data, which allows to improve logistic issues or the customer experience. This is where Data Mining comes in, representing an advanced analysis of this data with the aim of extracting relevant models, to optimize the organization of this data, both in the management of product supplies and in the implementation of innovative sales paths. [Read More]

Within the framework of a brand's digital presence, the content offered by the company, through its multiple channels, is to be differentiated from the content directly brought by the user, or the customer. User Generated Content is a term used to describe any type of content in its various forms, created by the customer during a visit to a brand's online site or via its social networks. A key element in a brand's image, and at the same time one of the most relevant tools in a purely marketing approach, UGC is a central issue for any retail brand today, at a time when content is king. [Read More]

 

[More to come]

Visit Tech for Retail


Around the exhibitors

Discover innovations, learn about trends, learn about best practices, meet partners and find new products to develop your business... so many reasons not to miss the next edition of Tech for Retail!

Le corner des débutants

Pas encore technophile ? Tech for Retail vous présente un mot par semaine
pour tout comprendre à la transformation digitale !


Recevez les updates
et toute l'actu retail
en vous inscrivant à notre newsletter !

Le développement de l’OMS, pour Order Management System, répond aux mutations profondes auxquelles font face les retailers aujourd’hui, qui se matérialisent par de nouveaux besoins précis des consommateurs. Les frontières entre magasins physiques et boutiques en ligne vont en s’estompant, et la clientèle souhaite dorénavant avoir accès à de multiples solutions en matière de paiement, de livraison, de retour des produits, ou encore d’approvisionnement. Face à ces bouleversements, il est impératif d’avoir recours à des systèmes de gestion de commandes performants, qui puissent offrir une expérience client de qualité, tout en assurant une liaison efficace entre les différents process que sont la gestion des stocks, la logistique, le CRM ou encore de la livraison. [Lire la suite]

Comme son nom l’indique, le data driven signifie "piloté par les données", ce qui s’applique aux entreprises du retail comme à d’autres secteurs de façon similaire. Cette méthode récente d’appréhender à la fois la stratégie et la gestion des process d’une entreprise trouve tout son sens avec l’apparition de logiciels et de services pointus pour la collecte des données. La bonne analyse et l’interprétation intelligente de la data collectée va permettre de faire les bons choix pour la clientèle, mais aussi pour optimiser l’organisation et les coûts d’une entreprise. [Lire la suite]

Parmi les évolutions marquantes de ces derniers mois figurent certains bouleversements dans le retail, devenus la norme progressivement, comme les habitudes de retrait en boutique ou de drive. Face aux fermetures des magasins physiques, les enseignes multiplient d’ingéniosité pour s’adapter à la situation, et profiter des opportunités offertes pour offrir une nouvelle vision du shopping. En mêlant le confort de l’expérience digitale et la praticité d’une session de shopping en magasin physique, le live shopping offre une révolution pour les clients et les enseignes du retail. [Lire la suite]

La stratégie omnicanal est la mutation logique du multicanal et du cross-canal, résultant de l’évolution du comportement des consommateurs, qui naviguent désormais entre sites en ligne, boutiques physiques, retrait et multiples modes de livraison et de retours. L’omnicanal est devenu une nécessité pour les enseignes afin de répondre à la demande de la clientèle, qui souhaite acheter d’où elle veut, quand elle veut, utilisant différents canaux de distribution et de communication.[Lire la suite]

Le développement du digital dans les comportements d’achat, lié à l’explosion du e-commerce, a poussé les enseignes à innover dans l’expérience à offrir en boutique. Face à la multiplication d’outils en ligne innovants pour faciliter le parcours de conversion sur les sites internet, les boutiques physiques doivent se réinventer pour attirer les clients et leur offrir une expérience toute aussi fluide. Le Phygital est né de cette volonté d’apporter les meilleurs outils numériques dans les magasins physiques, pour améliorer l’expérience client et booster les ventes directes. [Lire la suite]

L’émergence de nouveaux modes de consommation entraîne depuis plusieurs années des moyens innovants d’appréhender l’acte et le parcours d’achat pour les enseignes du retail. La numérisation croissante donne l’opportunité de traiter un flux de données important, qui permet d’améliorer les questions logistiques ou encore l’expérience client. C’est là que le Data Mining intervient, représentant une analyse poussée de ces données dans le but d’en extraire des modèles pertinents, pour optimiser l’organisation de cette data, aussi bien dans la gestion des approvisionnements produit que dans la mise en place de parcours de vente innovants. [Lire la suite]

Dans le cadre de la présence numérique d’une marque, le contenu proposé par l’entreprise, par ses multiples biais, est à différencier du contenu directement apporté par l’utilisateur, ou le client. L’anglicisme User Generated Content, soit contenu généré par l’utilisateur, regroupe tout type de contenu sous ses diverses formes, créé par le client lors d’une visite sur le site en ligne d’une enseigne, ou via ses réseaux sociaux. Elément clé dans l’image d’une marque, et en même temps outil des plus pertinents dans une approche purement marketing, l’UGC est une question centrale pour toute enseigne du retail actuellement, à l’heure où le contenu est roi. [Lire la suite]

 

[More to come]

Visiter Tech for Retail


Autour des exposants

Découvrir les innovations, s’informer sur les tendances, s’initier aux bonnes pratiques, rencontrer des partenaires et trouver de nouveaux produits pour développer son activité… autant de raisons de ne pas rater la prochaine édition de Tech for Retail !